24 Week Interview

How far along? 24 weeks

Baby’s size? A cantaloupe

Days until next doc appointment? We had one today that went well – next one is at 28 weeks

Total weight gain/loss? about 10 pounds but the doctor was saying it was more like 7 – I will be buying her scale after the baby comes – magic!

Maternity clothes? I think the moms at work are jealous of the comfort of the maternity pants

Stretch marks? Not that I’ve found

Sleep: Last night not well but the 2 nights before, slept great. Every night is a new adventure.

Best moment this week: WE GOT OUR GLIDER! So comfortable!! It was supposed to take 16 weeks because of the custom order so to get it after 6 weeks, it was a great surprise. I had to include a photo…

Movement: She is becoming more active, especially at night. She also kicked the doctor’s sonogram device today when we were listening to her heartbeat. Feisty little gal!

Food cravings: Not this week

Anything make you queasy or sick? Nothing to report

Have you started to show yet? Yep but I think I looked bigger last week – who knows!

Missing anything? My normal walk, I feel like I’ve slowed down from my fast pace

Gender? Baby girl

Labor signs? No

Belly button: No news to report

Wedding rings on or off? Still on and looking at what to add for a ‘push present’

Happy or moody most of the time? Happy and a little emotional this week – gotta love hormones

Weekly symptoms: Still a little backache every once in a while and it is getting harder to sit still in 2+ hour meetings

Looking forward to: Having my uncle and cousin in town this weekend

