Tony and I went to an 80’s themed 30th b-day for a buddy the Saturday before Halloween and then stopped by the Challman Halloween party.  Bringing back the 80’s makes me wonder if some time baby girl will dress up in clothes from the decade she was born in.  Maybe I should keep a few things so she can giggle at what we wore in 2012.

We also enjoyed our standard Halloween activities – pumpkin carving, watching Hocus Pocus and handing out candy to the 25 or so trick or treaters we get each year.  Hope everyone had a great kick off to the holiday season last night.  Next stop – Turkey Day!

23 Week Interview

How far along? 23 weeks + 1 day

Baby’s size? A grapefruit

Days until next doc appointment? 6 days (not that I’m counting down or anything)

Total weight gain/loss?  about 9-10 pounds

Maternity clothes?  A mix of both – trying to get some use out of my wardrobe before I turn into straight mumus

Stretch marks?  Not yet but things have started to pop so lets hope it stays that way

Sleep: Some nights good, some nights a little less

Best moment this week:  Registering for our baby classes

Movement:  I’m pretty sure she had hiccups today so a different type of movement.  Poor little thing.

Food cravings:  Halloween candy – but I think that is just the time of year

Anything make you queasy or sick?  Nope – feeling good

Have you started to show yet? Starting to show more and more 🙂

Missing anything?  I’m typing this as Tony enjoys a nice Syrah – so THAT is what I’m missing right now!

Gender?  Baby girl

Labor signs?  Nope

Belly button: Same – innie

Wedding rings on or off?  Still on – lets hope it stays that way

Happy or moody most of the time?  Happy and excited – I just can’t wait to see what she looks like and meet her

Weekly symptoms:  My back hurts every now and then but I just need to take it easy and realize that I’m pregnant so I don’t overdo it – monthly massages help too!

Looking forward to:  Putting the baseboards on in the nursery this weekend – one more step done!

