Officially 21 weeks and I’m ready to plan for baby!  Not only has Tony painted the nursery (baseboards to come) but he has spent hours putting together baby furniture.  We have her crib and dresser in the room – complete with a few diapers and some adorable outfits in the dresser already.  I’m counting down the days until her crib bedding and glider come in December.  Here is a sneak peak of the yellow and grey theme.

Her adorable elephant I couldn’t resist at Land of Nod this weekend – thanks grandma to be!

During this week we also had a very special present arrive at our door.  My grandma (mom’s mom) sent us a few baby items.  These aren’t just any baby items, but things that my great grandma made for her daughter and passed on to her grand daughter – and now her great great grandaughter.  Two dresses and two blankets.  I can’t imagine the time that went into each piece and we will treasure them all.  I can’t wait to tell our little girl their history.

We can’t wait to meet you beautiful baby!

