WOW!  Has it really been 2 months since there has been a new post?  I’m sure you all understand the crazy times associated with the holiday season.  That and the fact that I’m now working at Starbucks headquarters (loving it!!) has made for even less down time to blog.

So without further ado, here is what we have been up to lately.  For starters, we had a fantastic Thanksgiving in Seattle with Tony’s family and dessert with mine.  The day after Thanksgiving,  Tony and I headed to Vancouver, BC for an NHL game.  We watched the Canucks vs. Sharks and had a blast up in Canada on our little get away. 

The next weekend Tony was off to Pullman for Apple  Cup to cheer on his Cougs while I stayed in Seattle to cheer on the Zags in Battle in Seattle.  Although neither of our teams won, we still had a blast at each event with friends and family.

The weekend after our sporting events I headed back to Boston and Philadelphia to visit Jen and Jen.  Jen M. and I had a great time doing what we do best – shopping and dinking around Boston.  We went to our favorite Italian restaurant in the North End and it was so great to catch up!  Then I met up with Jen H. and our friend Courtney from Portland to see the sites in Philly.  What an amazing city and we truly had a great trip!  Spent a day seeing the historical sites, some time shopping and enjoying some great eats at a few BYOBs.  And yes, doing our own taste test of the best Philly cheesesteaks in town – Pat’s vs. Geno’s.  I voted Pat’s 🙂

A December/holiday season wouldn’t be complete without the annual Marino Ugly Christmas Sweater Party.  It is always fun to see friends and celebrate the season.  The party was a success!

On our way to Canada – and my plug for my new gig at Starbucks 🙂
 Canucks vs. Sharks
 Liberty Bell – Philly
 Philly
 City of Brotherly Love w/Jen and Courtney
 Ugly Christmas Sweater Party – Nate and Tony
 Ugly Christmas Sweater Party – Anderson/Marino Santa Picture

